Cosmetics: Review & Pictures · Health and beauty · MAKEUP: All we know

In love again, this time with Charlotte Tilbury’s makeup

In love! Totally!

I found a new product from a new brand AND I am so in love with it!

Just recently I was able to touch and test a palette of bronzer/blush set by Charlotte Tilbury created for the Nordstrom anniversary sale when I was in the store and upon leaving the Charlotte Tilbury counter, I decided to take a look at this palette sitting there and that was invisible to my eyes while I was there.. so I touched it.. and OMG, what a texture! I fell in love instantly. The texture is like nothing I had seen before. It is like you are touching silk..

The truth is I waited as long as I could before ‘checking’ this brand. I loved the way the creator looks and her concept and the creations she has when she launched her products back in 2014 but I said to myself I have enough products and I don’t want to love another brand.. so let’s wait. And we waited till it became impossible to ignore her.. and this year during the Nordstrom Anniversary sale, I decided to walk around her counter, and was approached by her makeup artist, a woman from Afghanistan by the name of Runa. She did apply foundation on my face and explained about the products..

I bought 2 sets of lipsticks, at $60 each, which were exclusive to Nordstrom because I thought that if you buy the two lipsticks in that pack you get a lip pencil for free, full size and priced at $22.. so why not, that was a good buy.. and then I saw this bronzer. The fact that the color is very light is totally to my liking.. i don’t like bronzers that are heavy or bold or dark.. I want my face to look natural. Also the faces of every woman that I work on, needs to look natural and their very best, enhanced and beautiful. This woman Charlotte thinks like me.

So you need to touch this powder that feels like a cream. The brush that comes with it is small but it is very soft, I was in fact surprised by its softness. I discovered later that the brushes she sells are made in Germany. The hair is a combination of squirrel and goat. The best of both worlds. Right? I ordered the large powder brush, and the blush brush. Not because I need another brush, but because of the way it felt. The prices were quite high, but you always remember that you pay for quality. Although sometimes there are brands that pretend to be exclusive and expensive and the quality however of their products is not up to par with the price of the item.

Here are some photos I took, to show you how beautifully made this compact is. It is rose gold. The brush handle is brown, the ferrule is rose gold. The blush color is soft and a medium peachy pink. Very flattering. This is not sold on her website, it is sold at Nordstrom on the occasion of the Nordstrom anniversay sale 2017. Go grab one, you won’t regret it.

This product brush and compact retails for $75. It is considered a limited edition, as you cannot see it on Charlotte Tilbury’s website.

Yes Charlotte Tilbury, I am your fan, and I love your products! I will be coming for more, that’s for sure! Keep up with these lovely creations!

What it is: A bronze and blush duo that helps you achieve a flawless soft contour and instant flush of youth.

What it does: Filmstar Bronze & Glow effortlessly sculpts your cheeks with its natural bronze hue, while Blush Glow contains finely crushed pearls to give your skin a limitless glow. An exclusive Mini Artistry Blush Brush makes application a breeze.

Duo includes:

– Filmstar Bronze & Glow (0.45 oz.)

– Filmstar Blush & Glow (0.35 oz.)

– Mini Artistry Blush Brush

How to use: Apply the shading color to the areas you want to sculpt and define, such as the hollows of your cheeks, temples, jawline, sides and tip of your nose. Blend. To blush, dip the Mini Artistry Blush Brush in the center and tap off the excess. Apply to the apples of the cheeks to make them pop and glow. Blend seamlessly together.

  • Limited edition
  • Item #5368275

Now do you want to hear what Charlotte says about herself? Let’s keep reading.

As a makeup artist working in the fashion and beauty industry for over 25 years and as a busy professional woman and mother determined to look my best, I use the incredible transformative power of makeup on a daily basis. From a young age, I noticed the effect a beautiful woman had entering a room and wanted to understand her secret weapon. Then, at 13 I discovered mascara and personally experienced the power of makeup. I have been hooked ever since.

My father is a painter and my mother is equally creative so, growing up in Ibiza, I was surrounded by artists, writers, musicians and actors. I knew that I would do something creative too but it was when I met the inspirational makeup artist Mary Greenwell that I decided to train at the Glauca Rossi School of Makeup. As a young makeup artist, I was determined and persistent and built my network of professional peers – photographers, models and stylists – many of whom I still work with today. The 1990s – the era of supermodels who epitomized glamorous beauty and really embraced hair and makeup artistry – were inspiring and formative for me. I believe that every woman wants to feel beautiful, powerful and sexy and that makeup is a great way to achieve this.

I’m privileged to work with some of the most incredible people in the fashion and beauty industry – the world’s best photographers such as Mario Testino, Mert & Marcus and Terry Richardson; amazing designers such as Tom Ford, Stella McCartney and Christopher Bailey; the most beautiful women in the world like Kate Moss, Jennifer Lopez, Penelope Cruz and Rihanna; and other incredibly talented people like Katie Grand, Lucinda Chambers, Carine Roitfeld, Emmanuelle Alt, Charlotte Stockdale and Nicola Formichetti.

I’ve also worked as a creative consultant with many fantastic beauty brands and innovative labs. I love creating new formulas and discovering new beauty products so I’m thrilled to now be pouring all of my secrets and passion into my own range. I hope you love it as much as I do!
Charlotte XX

Leave a Reply

